Announcements

Finals are Over!

Especially in Indiana - it's been 80+ degrees all week.
Especially in Indiana. It’s been 80+ degrees all week.

As of yesterday, I’m officially done with my first year of college. Somehow. Still not sure how I survived some of those classes.

But anyway, tomorrow I will be home for the summer, (hopefully) working, and having a lot more spare time now that finals are over. Even though I’ll probably have more time to read, I’m going to continue my bi-weekly posting schedule and attempt to work through the backlog of books on my shelves.

In 2013 and 2014, I created special summer to-read lists – but I’m never very good at following those. So instead, I’m setting a smaller goal: read at least one of the three books left on my “Want to Read 2015” list.

My options:

  • Firefight (Reckoners #2) by Brandon Sanderson
  • The Shadow Throne (Ascendance Trilogy #3) by Jennifer A. Nielsen
  • Data Runner (Data Runner #1) by Sam A. Patel

Judging by my last trip to Barnes & Noble, I’m most excited about Firefight (i.e. I squealed, confused my boyfriend by abandoning him for the display, and wished I hadn’t already spent so much money that day so I could afford it). But I’m pretty sure all three will be great.

Happy summer, everybody! What do you hope to read in the next few months?

2 thoughts on “Finals are Over!”

  1. For nonfiction, I just started Unoffendable by Brant Hansen…been meaning to read it for months and finally burned through my massive to-read pile. For fiction, I’ve had The Beam Season 2 by Sean Platt and Johnny B Truant sitting on my Kindle since Christmas. I loved the first season, and I just keep putting off reading this one. Hopefully that’s about to change.

    1. Thanks for sharing! I just looked up Unoffendable, and it looks fascinating – I may have to add it to my reading list.

Leave a Reply

