Book Round-Ups

To Read Summer 2014

It’s June. I’ve graduated high school. The weather’s warm. I’m looking forward to some reading in the sun!

In honor of the season, I’ve made a no-particular-order list of books I want to read this summer.

The Young World book cover
Image from C.B.Y.

Most-anticipated summer release:

The Young World by Chris Weitz – releases 7-19-14

Classic I should read:

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

Series to finish:

Uglies series (Uglies, Pretties, Specials, Extras) by Scott Westerfeld

Standalone novel to read:

Au Revoir, Crazy European Chick by Joe Schreiber

Books from my 2014 Top 5 To Read that I should get around to:

Exposure (Virals #4) by Kathy Reichs

Firefight (The Reckoners #2) by Brandon Sanderson

UnWholly (Unwind #2) by Neal Shusterman

The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle #2) by Maggie Stiefvater

So that’s what I plan on reading this summer – along with whatever else I find. What books are at the top of your summer to-read list?

Leave a Reply

