Book Round-Ups

Summer To-Read List

It’s June, and I’m calling it officially summer. School’s out (for me, at least), and I expect to find some reading in the sun in my future. I’m kicking off the season with a list of books I want to read this summer.

King book cover
Image from R.J. Larson’s website

Most-anticipated summer release:

King (Books of the Infinite #3) by R.J. Larson – releases 7.1.13

Most-anticipated sequel:

UnWholly (Unwind #2) by Neal Shusterman

Classic I should read:

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

Series to start:

Gone book cover
Image from Joanne’s Reading Blog

Gone series (Gone, Hunger, Lies, Plague, Fear, Light) by Michael Grant

Series to finish:

Uglies series (Uglies, Pretties, Specials, Extras) by Scott Westerfeld

Standalone novel:

Subject Seven by James A Moore

So that’s what I plan on reading this summer – along with whatever else I find. What books are at the top of your summer to-read list?

Leave a Reply

